Hi! Meet the Nut that Writes this Thing

I figured today was a good as any to not write a post about knitting, and then I realized I’ve never really introduced myself either.  So I grabbed one of those question games from another website and thought I would have a bit of fun with it.
Question 1: do you have any pets?
Absolutely.  I have a guinea pig named Peanut Butter, and recently had a kitten adopt me.  The kitten walked into my house on a hot day and never left, I bought him things he needed, had him vetted and “fixed” and named him Severus.  I thought it was an appropriate name for a black cat

Question 2: name three things that are physically close to you.
An iPhone.
An empty coffee mug
A backpack

Question 3: what’s the weather like right now?
It’s sunny, with just a touch of pre-fall chill.

Question 4: do you drive? If so, have you crashed?
I’ve been driving for 17 years and yes I’ve been in a few crashes.  Oddly enough not a one of them have been my fault, and gratefully only very minor injuries.  The most interesting one was caused by an 80-some year old woman, who ran a stop sign, while talking on the phone with her pastor.  Her van had a tiny dent, my car was tore-the-hell up.

Question 5: what time did you wake up this morning?
I woke up around 8:30 when the dog I’m watching for friends told me he needed to go wee. When a 90 pound great dane/pitbull says get of our bed, you get out of bed.

Question 6: when was the last time you showered?
9:00 this morning and it was glorious.

Question 7: what was the last movie that you saw?
It was, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on Amazon Prime.  I really wish Hollywood would stop “rebooting” my childhood.

Question 8: what does you last text message say?
“Cosplayers look odd, but usually are okay folks”  As some of you go whaaaaaat, it was too my aunt who was dropping off her 15 year old granddaughter off at a cosplay event.  I’m not big into to cosplay but have quite a few friends that are and have been to a few events to people watch.

Question 9: what is your ringtone?
The theme from The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly when it rings.  It’s usually on vibrate only.  I hate being bothered with the phone most days.

Question 11: How often do you travel?
I travel quite a lot for work, and average about one trip a month.  Things are slowing down a little since we’ve recently hired more staff and split things up a bit.  Earlier this year I was out of town more than I was home for a while.

Question 11: do you like sushi?
Oh My Dear Lord Yes!  I wasn’t introduced to it until my mid-twenties but after that first sushi roll there was no turning back.

Question 12: where do you buy your groceries?
The closest grocery store to my home.  I’m not the type to price-shop and clip coupons, it eats up too much of my time.  I just go to whatever is closest and call it a day.  Right now that would be a Kroger.

Question 13: have you ever taken any medication to help you fall asleep faster?
HA!  All the time.  I’ve been an insomniac on and off since I was in high school.  Melatonin seems to do the trick most day.  Did you know you can get it in gummy candy form now?  Best…thing…ever!

Question 14: how many siblings do you have?
Ugh.  I considered changing this question.  I had a brother, whom passed away nearly a year ago.  It was sudden, it’s been difficult, yet, it was somewhat expected.  All I can say (and I may expand on this in a later post one day) is the mental health care services in the United States is a complete and utter joke and it contributed greatly to his death.

Question 15: do you have a desktop computer or a laptop?
Both – kinda.  I used to be a graphic designer, so I have a desktop that I used for design, it gets used from time to time these days but not daily.  I was also gifted a Surface Pro 2, which considering I’m not a huge Microsoft fan, I actually kind-of like it.  Then there’s the work issued laptop.

Question 16: how old will you be turning on your next birthday?
34

Question 17: do you wear contacts or glasses?
Glasses – sometimes.  I had contacts for a few years, but honestly got tired of poking my fingers in my eyes.  I hate wearing glasses too, but will wear them when I’m reading or driving.  The rest of the time I’m perfectly happy with my fuzzy, near-sighted, vision.

Question 18: do you color your hair?
Ha! I only recently started realizing what my natural hair color is again.  I started at 15 years old and didn’t stop until about 8 months ago.  I put in some semi-permanent purple now and then over ancient highlights but that’s about it.

Question 19: tell me something you are planning to do today.
Having a slice of birthday cake with a good friend for her birthday.
Question 20: when was the last time you cried?
A few weeks ago, I was tired and frustrated over something.  There was some eyeball leakage, and then some wine.  All was good afterwards.  I’m not a big crier though.
Question 21: what is your perfect pizza topping?
Pepperoni of course
Question 22: which do you prefer, hamburger or cheeseburger?
Cheeseburger all the way

Question 23: have you ever had an all-nighter?
God! More times than I can count.  College, work life, personal life…sometimes it just has to be done to get things done.

Question 24: what is your eye color?
The easy answer, hazel.  The complicated answer, central heterochromia composed of light brown and green and a very pronounced limbal ring.

Question 25: can you taste the difference between Pepsi and Coke?
Yes.  I live close to Atlanta, Georgia, the home of Coke, so it’s the preferred soda here.  Pepsi is almost disgustingly sweet to me.
Alright, so there you go.  I hope someone found that somewhat entertaining.

Leave a comment